SASSE – Made within the upper stairs of heaven  

Sasse aka Freestyle Man Owner, A/R, DJ, remixer and main producer of Moodmusic Records and all-around good guy in the business since 10 years, Sasse is cooked in quite a many musical soups since he started djing in the late 80s.Coming from the nordic country of Finland, he is still carrying the true scandinavian spirit. Even if the last 5 years he spent in Germany pursuing his career in the music biz he considers himself Finnish and is proud of his native roots.Building a solid ground with his numerous dj-appearances and managing his labels Moodmusic, Mood Limited, Sunday Music (together with Henrik Schwarz), Must! and Rave Your Mummy there is not much he has not seen or experienced in the field of clubmusic.As part of Mr Negative with his partners in crime Holmar Filipsson and Olivier Spencer he is currently signed to Fine/Four Music for the forthcoming Mr Negative album. Currently residing in Berlin, he is working in his Mitte based BlackHead Studios and djing all over the world to good success. In the past years hes been djing in London, Paris, New York, Milano, Barcelona, San Francisco, Stockholm, Naples, Lissabon and Copenhagen to name a few. He is currently having 2 residencies in Berlin, at the legendary Panorama Bar at Ostgut and Week-end, the Mitte based headquarter of F.U.N.Sasse-s appreciation of production and craftmanship guides him in the studio and at the decks. In his music you will find electronic, luscious house vibes, funky , deep techno and electro styles. In the past years he has remixed and worked with as diverse artists such as Slam, DJ T, Losoul, Blaze, Phil Weeks, KemeticJust, Phonogenic, Jori Hulkkonen, Phonique, Hanna, Jimi Tenor and Marco Carola and for labels such as Dirt Crew Recordings, Crack and Speed, Brique Rouge, Robsoul, Playhouse, Pokerflat, Soma, Saehkoe, Set Foundation, Silver Network, Pooled, 20/20 Vision, Statra, Mantis, Moon Harbour, Italic and Dessous.


review by: MoodMusic

p+c 2006.
Label: Moodmusic

Moodmusic Website
2006. Elektronski Zvuk